Internet Resources

General Education Information
Utah State Office of Education www.schools.utah.gov/main
US Department of Education www.ed.gov
Homework Help
Discovery Education
InfoPlease Homework www.infoplease.com/homework
Fact Monster Homework Helper www.factmonster.com/homework
Webmath www.webmath.com/index.html
Test Preparation
College Board           
www.collegeboard.org
ACT
www.act.org
Number 2.com www.number2.com
Major Tests.com (SAT) httpwww.majortests.com/sat/
Career Information
Occupational Outlook Handbook www.bls.gov/oco
Mapping Your Future www.mappingyourfuture.org
US Bureau of Labor Statistics www.bls.gov/k12
Career Explorer www.careerexplorer.net
Careers and Colleges            www.careersandcolleges.com
UtahFutures www.utahfutures.org

College Search, Application, and Financial Aid Information
National Application Center www.nationalappcenter.com
National Association for College Admission Counseling www.nacacnet.org
All About College www.allaboutcollege.com
eCampus Tours www.ecampustours.com
The Common Application www.commonapp.org
The Education Planner www.educationplanner.org
My Essay        www.myessay.com
College Toolkit           www.collegetoolkit.com
Financial Aid and Scholarships
FastWeb Scholarship Search www.fastweb.com
FAFSA www.fafsa.ed.gov
Federal Student Aid www.studentaid.ed.gov
US Department of Education www2.ed.gov/finaid
Scholarships.com
Multicultural Resources
First in the Family     www.firstinthefamily.org
Gates Millennium Scholars Fund www.gmsp.org
Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities www.hacu.net
NAACP Scholarship Opportunities www.naacp.org/page/s/scholarship2
United Negro College Fund www.uncf.org
200 Free Scholarships for Minorities www.blackexcel.org/200-Scholarships.html
Scholarship List by Categories www.scholarships.fatomei.com/minorities.html
Scholarships and More for Black Students www.blackstudents.com