Activities & Clubs

Socialize and make friends at the many events regularly held on campus. You can also join (or even start) a club to meet others who share your interests. USU Eastern Student Life Clubs are run by students who assist with major events and programming, with the purpose of engaging students via activities. For those who are athletically inclined, intramural sports are available. 

Always Something Fun to Do!

True Eagle

True Eagle

Lite Brite

Lite Brite Dance

Community

Hanging out in hammocks

Get Involved

See the Events Calendar for all campus events.

Start a Club

It's easy! Visit the EUSA clubs representative or EUSA advisor in the Office of Student Life (JLSC 207) for an application packet.

See the Club and Organizations Manual for details and club application form.

EUSA Logo

Nexus (Student Lounge)

The Nexus is a student lounge located upstairs in JLSC. Come hang out, play games, watch videos, and get to know your fellow students.

The nexus is located on the second floor of the Jennifer Leavitt Center. This space was designed to provide students a space where they can relax, play games, and connect with other students at USU Eastern.

Nexus Amenities

  • Food pantry
  • Kitchen (microwave & fridge)
  • Gaming Systems (PS4, XBOX 360, WII U, Switch)
  • Pool table, ping-pong, foosball, air hockey
  • Comfortable places to study and hang out
  • Massage chairs

Nexus Resource Offices

  • Veterans' Resource Center
  • Diversity & Inclusion Center
  • Queer Resource Center

Nexus Games

Nexus Relaxing

Clubs

Business Club

Henning Olsen | henning.olsen@usu.edu

USU Eastern's Business club, also knows as Professional Business Leaders (PBL), hosts monthly activities and get-togethers for those interested in entrepreneurship, marketing, design, management, and other aspects of business. Students can join by texting @usuep to 81010.

Elmo (Theatre) Club

Brent Innes | brent.innes@usu.edu 

Elmo is geared toward uniting theater students and like-minded individuals through arts and entertainment.

Intervarsity Christian Club

Shelley Heath | shelley.heath@usu.edu 

Intervarsity is a Christian club that is at USU Eastern to establish and advance colleges and universities witnessing communities of students and faculty who follow Jesus as Savior and Lord.

LDSSA

Terry Johnson | terry.johnson@usu.edu 

LDSSA is a Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints group geared toward faith in the Savior Jesus Christ and helping improve campus life.

MathBusters

 

The Math Busters are here to provide extra-curricular activities where students can explore math outside the classroom.

Psychology Club

Heath Earl | heath.earl@usu.edu  

The USU Eastern Psychology Club is a student organization geared to help students at USU Eastern explore, understand, and experience the field of psychology.

SAGA Club

Jennifer Truschka | jennifer.truschka@usu.edu 

The club is designed to provide a safe space for people of all sexual orientations and genders, and to provide information and education to those who seek it. We meet activities and to bond as a group. Join by texting 81010 with the message @saga1718.

Scream Team

 

The Scream Team helps rally students to come to games and instill pride on campus.

Sigma Tau Delta | Literacy Club

Michaelann Nelson | michaelann.neson@usu.edu 

Sigma Tau Delta provides professionalization opportunities for English majors and helps promote literacy arts on campus.

Website: Sigma Tau Delta

Social Work

Jan Thornton | jan.thornton@usu.edu 

A club for social work majors or individuals who are interested in social work. We volunteer and help members with study tips and advice about the major.

Students for Choice

 

Club looking to help students to become empowered in reproductive health choices and local government.