ACADEMIC ADVISING

Let us help today.

We provide academic advising and success coordinating for general education and career & technical education.

General Academic Advising

Each student is assigned an academic advisor based on last name or specific program. Please look below to find your advisor.

To schedule an appointment with an academic advisor, call (435) 613-5207 or book online with your advisor below.

Athlete Advising

USU Eastern is a great place for athletes to study. We love those who bring such spirit and pride to our campus. 

To schedule an appointment with an athletic advisor, call (435) 613-5207 or book online with your advisor below.

International Student Advising

USU Eastern is a great place for international students to study. We appreciate each student for the uniqueness and diversity they add to our campus. 

To schedule an appointment with an international advisor, call (435) 613-5207 or book online with your advisor below.

Career & Technical Education Advising

CTE programs provide students academic and professional skills, along with the knowledge and training necessary to succeed in technical and industrial careers. Our advisors are available to assist with admissions, course scheduling, and program completion. For more information, see Career and Technical Education

To schedule an appointment with a Career & Technical Education advisor, call (435) 613-5207 or book online with your advisor below.

Student Support Services Advising

Student Support Services (SSS) provides advising, tutoring, and support to students who qualify for the federally funded TRiO program. For more information, see Student Support Services.

To schedule an appointment with a Student Support Services advisor, call (435) 613-5305 or book online with your advisor below.

Faculty Mentoring

Instructors and professors are available and willing to meet with students. If you need more information about a specific area of study, please don't hesitate to make an appointment with a faculty mentor.

To schedule an appointment with a faculty mentor, view the advisor office hours below for times and contact information.

Spring 2020 Faculty Mentor Hours

Accounting/Business
Henning Olsen
henning.olsen@usu.edu | (435) 613-5219
Mon. - Thurs. 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.

Art
Christopher Kanyusik
christopher.kanyusik@usu.edu | (435) 613-5203
Mon. - Thurs. 12:30 - 1:30 p.m.

Automotive Technology
Todd Richardson
todd.richardson@usu.edu | (435) 613-5673
Tues. - Fri. 2 - 3 p.m.

Scott Edwards
scott.edwards@usu.edu | (435) 613-5221
Mon. - Thurs. 8:30 - 9:30 a.m., Fri. by appointment

Biology (Pre-Med)
Wayne Hatch
wayne.hatch@usu.edu | (435) 613-5393
Thurs. 10 a.m. - noon, Fri. 1 - 4 p.m.,
Mon. - Wed. by appointment

Chemistry (Pre-Pharmacy, Pre-Dental)
John Weber
john.weber@usu.edu | (435) 613-5665
Mon. Wed. Fri.  9:30 - 10:20 a.m. or by appointment

Criminal Justice/Police Officer Academy (Pre-Law)
Scott Henrie
scott.henrie@usu.edu | (435) 613-5135
Mon - Fri. 9 - 10 a.m. or by appointment

Jason Marshall
jason.marshall@usu.edu | (435) 650-4749
Mon. - Fri. 10:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Rachel Walton
rachel.walton@usu.edu | (435) 613-5272
by appointment

Cosmetology
Debbie Prichard
debbie.prichard@usu.edu | (435) 613-5302
Mon. - Fri. 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Linda Davis
linda.davis@usu.edu | (435) 613-5301
Mon. - Fri. 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Drafting/EDDT
Elias Perez
elias.perez@usu.edu | (435) 613-5251
by appointment

Diesel Mechanics
Dean Collard
dean.collard@usu.edu | (435) 613-5625
Mon. Wed. Thurs. 11:30 a.m. - noon or by appointment

Scott Edwards
scott.edwards@usu.edu | (435) 613-5221
Mon. - Thurs. 8:30 - 9:30 am, Fri. by appointment

English
Michaelann Nelson
michaelann.nelson@usu.edu | (435) 613-5215
by appointment

Engineering (Pre-Engineering)

Heavy Equipment & Trucking
Leon McElprang
leon.mcelprang@usu.edu | (435) 637-2201
by appointment

Journalism and Communication
Susan Polster
susan.polster@usu.edu | (435) 613-5213
Tues. Thurs. noon - 1:30 p.m. or by appointment

Math
Kevin Bower
kevin.bower@usu.edu | (435) 613-5638
Mon. Wed. 11:30 a.m. - 12:20 p.m., Tues. Thurs. 9:30 a.m. - 10:20 p.m., Fri. 8:30 - 9:20 a.m.

Medical Assisting (Health Professions)
Lori Rager
lori.rager@usu.edu | (435) 613-5316
by appointment

Music
Larry Martin
larry.martin@usu.edu | (435) 613-5240
Mon. Wed. Fri. 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.

Political Science (Philosophy)
Jennifer Truschka
jennifer.truschka@usu.edu | (435) 613-5626
Tues. Thurs. 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Physics
Dave Kardelis
dave.kardelis@usu.edu | (435) 637-5258
Mon. - Fri. 10 - 11 a.m. or by appointment

Social Work
Jan Thornton
jan.thornton@usu.edu | (435) 613-5355
Mon. Fri. 10 - 11:30 a.m., Wed. 12:30 - 2 p.m., or by appointment

Psychology (Sociology)
Heath Earl
heath.earl@usu.edu | (435) 613-5259
Mon. Wed. Fri. 8 - 9 a.m. or by appointment

Theatre
Corey Ewan
corey.ewan@usu.edu | (435) 613-5202
Mon. - Thurs. 3 - 4:30 p.m.

Welding
Lon Youngberg
lon.youngberg@usu.edu | (435) 613-5674
Mon. - Thurs. 12:30 - 1:30 p.m.